Opening and Closing Dates for Academic Year 2017
Chulalongkorn University
Semester System – International Curriculum
 

First Semester
First day of classes   Tuesday, August 15 , 2017
Midterm Examinations (if any)   Monday, October 2 – Friday, October 6, 2017
Close of first semester activities   Sunday, November 5, 2017
Last day of classes   Friday, December 1, 2017
Final Examinations   Monday, December 4 – Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Close of first semester   Wednesday, December 20, 2017
     
Second Semester
First day of classes   Monday, January 8, 2018
Midterm Examinations (if any)   Monday, March 5 – Friday, March 9, 2018
Close of second semester activities   Sunday, April 8, 2018
Last day of classes   Friday, May 4, 2018
Final Examinations   Monday, May 7 – Monday, May 21, 2018
Close of second semester   Tuesday, May 22, 2018
     
Summer Session
First day of classes   Monday, June 4, 2018
Last day of classes and Examinations   Friday, July 20, 2018
Closes of summer session   Saturday, July 21, 2018
Last day of the academic year   Friday, August 10, 2018